Recipe of Delicious Granny's Buttermilk Pie

Recipe of Delicious Granny's Buttermilk Pie
Recipe of Delicious Granny's Buttermilk Pie

Granny's Buttermilk Pie Recipe. How to prepare it? What are the ingredients? Cooking tips and more… This is one of my favourite food recipe, this time i will make it a little bit tasty.

Grandma's Buttermilk Pie is very delicious. The perfect treat for the Holidays or even just after dinner.

Here is the best “Granny's Buttermilk Pie” recipe we have found so far. This is gonna really delicious.

Ingredients of Granny's Buttermilk Pie

  1. Take 3 of egg yolks.
  2. It’s 1 1/2 cup of sugar.
  3. It’s 1 1/2 cup of buttermilk.
  4. It’s 2 tbsp of flour.
  5. Take 1 tbsp of butter.
  6. Prepare 1/2 tsp of lemon extract.

How to make an old fashioned buttermilk pie!This simple custard-based pie is made in my easy I served my buttermilk pie without topping, though in retrospect I bet it would taste incredible with.Deep South buttermilk pie recipe made from scratch!And not good memories might I add!

Granny's Buttermilk Pie instructions

  1. pre heat oven to 450°F..
  2. mix all ingredients in order.
  3. pour into a 9" pie crust. (unbaked).
  4. Bake at 450 for 10 minutes, then bring to 350°F and continue baking for 40 minutes..
  5. let stand to cool before serving..

Mmmm…I love chess pie, buttermilk pie, buttermilk chess pie …all of the above.Unfortunately, no matter how careful I am when I eat it, it always seems to end up stuck to my hips!!The retro buttermilk pie recipe will become an often-requested dessert, especially during holiday Buttermilk Pie. this link is to an external site that may or may not meet accessibility guidelines.

Ya see, growing up I HATED buttermilk pie.Pie should turn a nice golden brown and a knife inserted should come out clean.I think it is absolutely best when it is just still warm.This buttermilk pie recipe was RUNNER-UP in the Just A Pinch Family Holiday Traditions Recipe Contest.You can enjoy it chilled or fresh out the oven!