Salad

Recipe of Speedy Grandma's potato salad

Recipe of Speedy Grandma's potato salad
Recipe of Speedy Grandma's potato salad

Hey everyone, I hope you are having an amazing day. Today I will show you how to make a distinctive dish, Grandma's potato salad. This is one of my favourite food recipe, this time i will make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Grandma's potato salad Recipe. Place potatoes into a large pot and cover with salted water; bring to a boil. Place potatoes in a stockpot and cover with water.

You can cook Grandma's potato salad using 9 ingredients and 2 steps. Here is how you cook that.

Ingredients of Grandma's potato salad

  1. Make ready 2 cup of potatos, cooked and diced (I've used yellow flesh).
  2. Take 2 cup of green beans, cooked and cut in 1" pieces.
  3. It’s 2 cup of ham, cooked and diced (I've used old fashionned smoked ham).
  4. You need 1 cup of celery, diced.
  5. It’s 1 cup of red radish, sliced.
  6. Prepare 1 tablespoon of old fashionned mustard.
  7. You need 1 tablespoon of extra virgin olive oil.
  8. You need 2 tablespoon of fresh basil, coarsly chopped (I've used purple basil).
  9. You need to taste of fresh ground black pepper.

Add the salad dressing, yellow mustard and sugar.I watched her carefully, but stupidly I didn't write down the ingredients!It all came back to me when I read your grandma's recipe!No summer picnic would be complete without a little bit of good old potato salad.

Grandma's potato salad step by step

  1. Mix all ingredients together.
  2. Enjoy!.

My grandmother was from Ireland, potatoes were her thing, so she made the best potato salad.I never got a recipe from her but was always watching her in the kitchen and of course enjoying all that.Boil cubed potatoes until they are tender.

This recipe for Grandma's Old-Fashioned Potato Salad is truly a classic of American cuisine.Chunky potatoes and chopped eggs are mixed together with a mayo and mustard dressing to give you a hearty and flavorful side dish.Simplicity is key with this recipe.Fancier potato salad recipes are good, of course, but.My Grandma who was famous for this recipe, passed away not too long ago.