Yummy

Recipe of Tasty Plantain and Egg frittata

Recipe of Tasty Plantain and Egg frittata
Recipe of Tasty Plantain and Egg frittata

Hello everybody, welcome to my recipe site. Today I will show you how to prepare a distinctive dish, Plantain and Egg frittata. This is one of my favourite food recipe, this time i will make it a little bit tasty. This will be smell and look delicious.

Plantain and Egg frittata Recipe. This dish is one of the easiest breakfast recipe you can think of.kids love it, adults love it and I am pretty certain that you will love it too! Fried Plantain and Egg Muffin aka Plantain Frittata - A healthier and delicious take on fried plantains and eggs that makes a hearty and healthy breakfast.

You can have Plantain and Egg frittata using 7 ingredients and 5 steps. Here is how you cook it.

Ingredients of Plantain and Egg frittata

  1. Make ready 1 of big plantain.
  2. Make ready 2 of big eggs.
  3. You need of Green bell pepper.
  4. You need of Red bell pepper.
  5. It’s of Onions.
  6. Make ready of Groundnut oil.
  7. Make ready of Salt.

Plantain and egg frittata is what I came up with this morning, this is one of the most delicious breakfast ideas.If you don't plan on preparing something very complicated in the This is what we call Nigerian pizza because it comes out exactly like it.Basically you need ripe plantain, egg and sausage or meat.Talk about an easy breakfast recipe and the first thing that comes to mind is my Baked Plantain and Egg Frittata recipe.

Plantain and Egg frittata step by step

  1. Cut the plantain into smaller pieces, add a little salt to it, mix well and then fry until it's brown.
  2. Dice the veggies into small pieces.
  3. Break the eggs into a bowl and add the veggies, seasonings and salt, mix thoroughly.
  4. Place the frying pan on a middle heat, add oil to it, then pour in your mixture into it and arrange the Fried plantain on top of it, cover it and allow it to cook for atleast 6minutes.
  5. .

Plantain frittata is an omelet in which vegetables, plantains and sometimes meat are mixed into the eggs and cooked together.This is my take on how to make plantain frittata.Often times, the plantains are cut into round or oval slices and carefully arranged on top of the eggs.

There are many reasons why I love it but the most important of all is that it is made up of a combination of two of my favourite foods in the world, fried plantain and eggs.This plantain frittata calls for ripe plantain which is slowly simmered in a herby and cheesy egg mixture for a nutrient-dense & healthy breakfast.. .I remember the first time I decided to try my hands at eating plantain again after my diabetes diagnosis.This was a big moment for me.This plantain and egg pizza is perfect for a special breakfast meal.